[Base] d20 Druid Class Variant

These materials represent the Incarna i20™ approach based on d20 use.

ONLY Applicable to the i20 Variant
Class Reference: d20 Druid
All characters should have a story for the important elements of their composition.

A druid is a servant to nature. They seek to nurture, defend, and live in harmony with it. They are a symbol and seek to teach others how to do this. They do NOT seek to tear down civilized edifices, only to educate and and find a balance so that the higher orders my thrive and flourish WITH the lower orders instead of at their expense. When they gain their Circle of the Land, they go through the Rite of Land Bonding.

Universal for all classes: Starting Equipment and Money = By campaign setting – DO NOT USE THE ©PLAYERS HANDBOOK.

Primary Aptitude(s): Divine. Followers generally use Conviction and progress through the Get Incarna news via our Facebook site!.

LEVEL-UP: The GM rewards a character a level based on Merit. By default, i20™ assumes by campaign milestone and limited by Experiences using Improvement Limits. Multiclassing follows i20 multi-class parameters in addition to the base requirements. Sanity increases by 1 every 4 character levels.

Magic/Spell Changes


They come from the Mystic Traditions of Inspiration or Spark. This class uses Adjuration type castings for determining Casting Constraints. With Conviction, this class can use Divine Connexion to call on small intercessions and counters.

Commitment to Mystic Tradition: If a character decides to commit to a single Tradition as well as using Aptitude for d20 and no Multiclassing, they gain a Committed Spell Progression.

DRUIDIC“: Druaeda is a lesser version of Occulash that is predominantly a written with Primitive spoken capability/Conversational literate capability.

Changes to the PHB Druid Class

  1. Essence: The Druid loses 1 Essence at 1st level for the deep ties to their deity Shared Litany (Good Standing with their faith’s tenets).
  2. The Druid’s druidic focus is a form of Focus Point. It can be combined with their Holy Symbol.
  3. Tasha’s Cauldron: Additional Druid Spells (Optional Feature); Circle of Spores


Soul Sacrifice (Offering)

The character kills a target in a manner proscribed by a Ritual in order to …

Requirements: The victim must be sentient, and have Essence. Alignment: Non-Good only. This can only be done 1/Long Rest.